Troubleshooting guide
How to fix the problem
In Safari, select History > Clear History and specify a time period. If your Safari history is synced via iCloud, the removal may also affect your other Apple devices. Downloaded files are not deleted as a result of this action, and the activity history stored by the websites or accounts themselves remains. Before cleaning, evaluate which information you want to remove.
If the problem persists
If the goal is to log out of a specific website, check its details in Safari's privacy settings as well. Deleting history using Safari's iCloud sync may affect your other devices.
Request a repair